Internal Quality Assurance Cell

About Us


Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) was established at Assam Agricultural University (AAU), Jorhat on 15th October, 2022 as per the NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council) mandate to channelize the effort and measures of AAU towards excellence in academic, research, administrative and other fronts. AAU-IQAC is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring of Quality Assurance (QA) and Quality Enhancement (QE) activities of the University Community.

The terms of reference of IQAC

  • Quality upgradation, eminence and sustainability in education research and extension
  • Efficient and progressive performance in academic administration and financial fields
  • Equitable access to and affordability of academic programs
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning
  • Research sharing and networking with other institutions
  • The credibility of assessment and evaluation process
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services

Our Vision

  • To ensure quality culture as the prime concern for the Higher Education Institutions
  • Internalizing the initiatives taken, with internal and external support


  • Development of a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices


Chairperson Dr. Bidyut Chandan Deka, Vice-Chancellor, AAU, Jorhat
  • Mr. Tapan Kr. Gohain, Registrar, AAU, Jorhat
  • Mr. Keshab Sharma, Comptroller, AAU, Jorhat
  • Dr. Prasanna Kumar Pathak, Dean, Faculty of Agriculture, AAU, Jorhat
  • Dr. Bibeka Nanda Saikia, Dean, Faculty of Veterinary Science, AAU, Khanapara
  • Dr. Mamoni Das, Dean, Faculty of Community Science, AAU, Jorhat
  • Dr. Pradip Ch. Bhuyan, Dean, Faculty of Fisheries Science, AAU, Raha
  • Mr. Akash Gogoi, Entrepreneur, Jorhat
  • General Secretary, Students Association, CA, AAU, Jorhat
  • General Secretary, Students Association, CVSc, AAU, Khanapara
Coordinators Dr. Bina Buragohain Gogoi, Professor, Department of Nematology, AAU, Jorhat
  • Dr. Sarada Kanta Bhagabati, Associate Professor, Department of AEM, CFSc, AAU, Raha
  • Dr. Bijoylaxmi Bhuyan, Assistant Professor, Department of FRM, CCSc, AAU, Jorhat
  • Dr. Manjyoti Bhuyan, Associate Professor, Department of ARGO, CVSc, AAU, Khanapara
Members from Constituent Colleges and Directorates
College of Agriculture, Jorhat
  • Dr. Debojit Sarma. Prof., PBG (Convenor)
  • Dr. Pritom Kumar Borthakur, Proff., Horticulture
  • Dr. Samiron Dutta, Prof., Soil Science
  • Dr. Deepak Sarma, Asst. Prof, Agril. Stastics
  • Miss Nawal Nagi, Asst. Prof, Extn. Education
College of Fisheries, Raha
  • Dr. Pran Jyoti Sarma, Proff., FPT (Convenor)
  • Dr. Pabitra Kumar Saharia, Assoc. Proff. Aquaculture
  • Dr. Arnab Narayan Patowary, Asst. Proff., FEES
College of Horticulture & FSR, Nalbari
  • Dr. Prasanta Mishra, Proff, Social Sc. (Convener)
  • Dr. Ajay Kr.Medhi, Proff. Basic Sc.
  • Dr. Manisha Kachari, Asstt. Proff., Veg. Sc.
College of Community Science, Jorhat
  • Dr. Rupjyoti Bhattacharjee, Asstt. Proff. HDFS (Convener)
  • Dr. Sunita Boruah, Asstt. Proff. TAD
  • Dr. AbnitaThakuria, Asstt. Proff., FSN
College of Sericulture, Jorhat
  • Dr. Debajit Borah, Asstt. Proff. Agril. Sc. (Convener)
  • Dr. Hemanta Saikia, Asstt. proff., Basic Sc & Humanities
  • Mr. Apurba Das, Asstt. Proff, Agril. Sc.
College of Veterinary Sciences, Khanapara
  • Dr. Luitmoni Barkalita, Asstt. Proff., ABT (Convener)
  • Dr. Shantanu Tamuly, Asstt. Proff., Vet., Biochem.
  • Dr. Mridusmrita Buragohain, Asstt., Proff., Vet. Pathology
  • Dr. Mihir Sarma, Directorate of Research (Vety.), CVSc, Khanapara
Directorate of Research (Agri)
  • Dr. Debanand Das, Pr. Sc. DoR (Agri), (Convenor)
  • Dr. Sudhansu Bhagawati, Jr. Sci. Ento.
  • Dr. Pranjit Bharali, Jr. Sci. Agronomy
Directorate of Ext. Education
  • Dr. Phuleswar Nath, SEE, (Convenor)
  • Dr. Rupjyoti Borah, JEE
  • Dr. ArifaMomtaz Begum, JEE
S & T Cell, AAU
  • Dr. Binoy Kr. Medhi, Prof i/c S & T Cell, AAU
BN College of Agriculture
  • Dr. Pabitra Kumar Das, Proff. EE, (Convenor)
  • Dr. Budha Bora, Asstt. Proff. PP
  • Dr. Amvrin Baruah, Asstt. Proff, Ag. Econ
  • Ms. Simona Tamuli, Asstt. Proff, EE
SCS College of Agriculture, Dhubri
  • Dr. Gunadhya Kr.Upamanya, Plant Patho. Asstt. Proff(Convener)
  • Dr. Rupak Kr. Nath, Asstt. Proff., Ento
  • Dr. Bhaskarjyoti Sarma, Asstt. Proff., Horticulture
  • Ms. Gitali Handique, Asstt. Proff., EE
  • Mr. Jwangsar Musahari, Asstt. Proff.,Agril. Statiscs
College of Vet. Science, Lakhimpur
  • Dr. Himangshu Baruah, Assoc. Proff. Pharma & Toxicology (Convener)
  • Dr. AshimSaikia, Assoc. Proff. Animal Nutrition
  • Dr. Dwipjyoti Mahanta, Asstt. Proff., Anatomy

Contact Us

Dr. Bina Buragohain Gogoi, Professor & Coordinator

AAU- Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC),
Assam Agricultural University, Jorhat, Assam, PIN-785 013

Post Address

Office of the Coordinator,
AAU- Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC),
Assam Agricultural University, Jorhat, Assam, PIN-785 013