Directorate of Research


Directorates of Research (Agriculture)

Director of Research (Agriculture) : coordinates the research activities in the field of Agriculture and Community Science. The research activities in agriculture and home science are being undertaken in different departments of the constituent colleges belonging to the two faculties as well as in the six Regional Agricultural Research Stations (RARS) and three Commodity Research Stations (CRS). Constant efforts are being made to address the demand-driven issues in all possible areas. Presently, more than 150 research projects including the AICRP/AINP are in operation in the Faculty of Agriculture and Community Science.
Research Stations